2025 ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA April 23-24, 2025 Clarion Hotel -- Minot, ND

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 23 – ANNUAL MEETING 9:30 AM Registration Desk Opens – Forum Room

12:00 Noon Annual Meeting Luncheon – Rhodes / Exhibition Rooms Sponsored by: CoBank

1:00 PM

Annual Meeting Convenes – Ionian / Mediterranean Rooms *Mark Brehm, President, presiding officer*

"Message from the President" Mark Brehm, President

"Report from the Treasurer" Bob Wolf, Secretary-Treasurer

"Report from the General Manager" Tom Meland, General Manager

"Year in Review" Mick Kossan, Manager of Accounting & Finance Mark Sherman, Manager of Operations & Engineering

2:30 PM

Refreshment Break – Aegean Room Sponsored by: HDR Engineering, Inc.

3:15PM

"Special Guest via recorded message"- U.S. Senator John Hoeven

3:30PM

"Western Area Power Administration Report" Lloyd A. Linke, Senior Vice President and UGP Regional Manager

4:00 PM

"Basin Electric Power Cooperative Report" Todd Brickhouse, CEO & General Manager

MEETING RECESS 5:30 PM RESCO/Ulteig Engineers/Synergy Powerline Construction/Border States Electric Supply & Widseth Smith Nolting Social- Coliseum Heavy Hors d'oeuvres "Central Power Gary M. Williamson Good Turn Award" Tom Maland Consul Manager

Tom Meland, General Manager

THURSDAY, APRIL 24 7:30AM Breakfast Buffet – Rhodes / Exhibition Rooms Sponsored by: CFC

8:30AM

Annual Meeting Reconvenes – Ionian / Mediterranean Rooms *Jean Brandt, Vice President, presiding officer*

"Membership Challenges & Opportunities Panel" Paul Fitterer, General Manager, Capital Electric Mark Kinzler, General Manager, Dakota Valley Electric Mark Doyle, General Manager, McLean Electric Jon Beyer, General Manager, North Central Electric Brad Doll, General Manager, Verendrye Electric

9:15AM

"Legislative Issues Panel" Jim Horan, Executive Director, Mid-West Electric Consumers Association Josh Kramer, Executive VP & General Manager, NDAREC Jean Schafer, Senior Legislative Representative, Basin Electric

10:00 AM

Refreshment Break – Aegean Room Sponsored by: Pringle & Herigstad P.C.

10:30 AM

Business Session Call to Order Determination of a Quorum Notice of Annual Meeting Consideration of 2024 Annual Meeting Minutes Resolutions Committee Report & Consideration of Resolutions Curtis Wiesz, Committee Chairman (Director, Northern Plains Electric) Caucus Report Debra Hoffarth, Legal Counsel, Pringle & Herigstad Unfinished Business New Business

ADJOURNMENT